top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Plaatjes

Incremental Change



I'm still feeling a little overwhelmed by all the tasks I have to get through but I am making progress even though it sometimes feels like I'm a snail crawling through treacle. I managed to figure out how to do what I was trying to do on my website so that was exciting. It was something super easy and only took about 3 minutes to do it once I knew how. My site is pretty much done now but I want to find a better photo for the main page so I'm hoping to do that or perhaps take a photo of me standing somewhere organised looking, but that kind of freaks me out. Not the organised looking bit, just putting myself out there into the world.

I've been so blessed today by the Tent Peg Collective group that I'm in. If anyone runs a Christian business, they are totally worth checking out. It's such a positive community and everyone is so helpful. It's mainly for people who run small creative businesses but I'm sure anyone could join. It's a global thing so even though the founder is based in the UK, we have members from all over the world which is great. Today one of the ladies posted a great reminder that really spoke to me as she was talking about feeling overwhelmed and not sure of whether she was pursuing the right thing. She shared this Bible text which I love, "Now God has us where he wants us, with all the time in this world and the next to shower grace and kindness upon us in Christ Jesus. Saving is all his idea, and all his work. All we do is trust him enough to let him do it. It’s God’s gift from start to finish! We don’t play the major role. If we did, we’d probably go around bragging that we’d done the whole thing! No, we neither make nor save ourselves. God does both the making and saving. He creates each of us by Christ Jesus to join him in the work he does, the good work he has gotten ready for us to do, work we had better be doing." Ephesians 2:7‭-‬10 MSG.

I managed to get some important things done today. I went to the dentist, made some major decisions about my youngest's (Amity's) schooling as she's been so unhappy at school since we moved to Grantham and she desperately wanted to change schools so we have started that process and are moving her after half term. I had a migraine after sorting that out so had to sleep so managed to get a nice nap in today as well. This afternoon, I got to go out with the girls to my favourite coffee shop, The Garden Yard, and have coffee and cake. They had Ferrero Rocher Hot Chocolates which were divine and then we went for a walk in the beautiful autumn colours in the park. We even managed to build some unpronounceable Swedish furniture.

I didn't get everything done that I wanted to, but I made a dent in it so I'm counting it as a productive day. I'm off to my bed now and I don't have to get up early tomorrow so am going to sleep late and enjoy the luxury while I still can.

My quote for today is “Unwavering incremental change can create remarkable and monumental results.” ― Ryan Lilly

My photos for today are from my coffee outing with the girls.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page