top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaren Plaatjes

Check it Out!


I finally did it! My website is live. Check it out www.beautyandorder.uk. Please give feedback (nicely) as it's been a rough couple days and I need kind and gentle correction rather than full blown sarcastic criticism. It is definitely a work in progress and it's certainly far from perfect but I am going with the quote, "Done is better than perfect."

I'm 7 days later than I wanted to be, but better late than never. I'm going to be blogging on my site, so if you're interested in reading that blog, which will hopefully be full of more useful information than this one, please sign up for my newsletter and I'll send you notifications when my blog posts are published. It won't be every day and I promise not to spam you.

I still have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to starting a business and creating content and getting putting myself out there in the world. I figure this blog has been good practice but it will be an interesting ride to see what happens next.

My quote for today is “The secret is not following the right path, it's following that right path to the end. Don't quit, my friend, until you've arrived.” ― Toni Sorenson

My photo for today is me feeling happy that I finally pressed the go live button on my website.

119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page